Department of Children & Family Services | State of Louisiana
 
 
TOTS Payment Processing Calendar

This calendar will assist TOTS providers in planning for and reconciling payments from the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP). Payments are made to CCAP providers weekly, two weeks after care is provided. The pay cycle begins at 12:00 a.m. (midnight) on Sunday and ends at 11:59 p.m. on Saturday.

Beginning the week of December 19, 2010, the Tracking of Time Services (TOTS) attendance for the week will be received on Monday night instead of Tuesday night. Therefore, every Tuesday night (or the following workday, if Tuesday is a holiday), DCFS will pay for the attendance that is received in the TOTS Weekly Activity File. The payment cycle date will change from Wednesdays to Tuesdays beginning with the payment processed on December 21, 2010, which covers the service period December 5, 2010 through December 11, 2010. Deposits will be available to providers within two business days unless there is a banking holiday.

Additionally, the absence cycle for the prior month will run the first Tuesday following the 10th of each month. However, if the 10th falls on a Tuesday, DCFS will pay for attendance on the following Tuesday. Deposits will be available to providers within two business days unless there is a banking holiday. Providers will continue to receive a Remittance Advice each time payment is made providing detailed payment information for payments directly deposited in their bank account or SVC account.

Below is the schedule of the payment cycle and the absence cycle run through March 2011. Past payment dates are included for your reference.


Service Period
State Holiday
Payment is Processed
Absence Payments
Dec 5 - Dec 11

Tues, Dec 21, 2010

Dec 12 - Dec18

Tues, Dec 28, 2010


2011
2011
2011
Dec 19 - Dec 25

Tues, January 4

Dec 26 - Jan 1,2011

Tues, January 11
Dec absence cycle
Jan 2 - Jan 8
Dr. King Day - Mon Jan 17
Tues, January 18

Jan 9 - Jan 15

Tues, January 25

Jan 16 - Jan 22

Tues, February 1

Jan 23 - Jan 29

Tues, February 8

Jan 30 - Feb 5

Tues, February 15
Jan absence cycle
Feb 6 - Feb 12

Tues, February 22

Feb 13 -19

Tues, March 1

Feb 20 -26
Mardi Gras - Tues March 8
Wed, March 9

Feb 27 - March 5

Tues, March 15
Feb absence cycle
March 6 -12

Tues, March 22

March 13 -19

Tues, March 29

March 20 -26

Tues, April 5

March 27 - April 2

Tues, April 12
March absence cycle

 
   
627 N. Fourth St. | Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | PH: (225) 342-0286 | FX: (225) 342-8636 | www.dcfs.louisiana.gov



PROFILE OPTIONS: Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Manage Account | Archives
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you are having trouble viewing this message, please click here.